Nobel Prize in Physics 2013

The Israel Institute for Advanced Studies applauds the 2013 Nobel laureates in Physics, François Englert and Peter W. Higgs.
Professor Englert was a research fellow at the IIAS, February – August 1998.


Professor Englert is a frequent visitor to the Racah Institute of Physics at The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, where he visits with his long-term friend, Professor J. Katz.              
Professor Englert has also collaborated scientifically with Professor Tsvi Piran and with Professor Eliezer Rabinovici, who served as director of the IIAS 2005-2012.