Board of Directors and Academic Committees

Members of the IIAS Board of Directors


Yitzhak Hen                 Department Of History, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem. 

                                      IAS Director, Chair, Board of Directors


Talia Fisher                  Faculty of Law, Tel Aviv University


Masha Niv                     Robert H. Smith Faculty of Agriculture, Food and Environment, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem


Kathleen Thelen                 Political Science, MIT


Daniel R. Schwartz       Herbst Family Professor of Judaic Studies and Academic Head of the Mandel Scholion Interdisciplinary
                                       Research Center in the Humanities and Jewish Studies, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem


Carmela Vircillo-Franklin   Department Of Classics, Colombia University.


Harvey Fineberg              President, The Gordon And Betty Moore Foundation.





IIAS Academic Committees


Social Sciences and Humanities


Mina Evron                                  Department of Archaeology, University of Haifa 


Chad Alan Goldberg                   Department of Sociology, University of Wisconsin-Madison


Ora Limor                                    Department of History, Philosophy and Judaic Studies, The Open University


Ran Hassin                                             Department of PsychologyThe Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Hava Dreifuss                                Department of Jewish History




Natural Sciences


Hossam Haick                Department of Chemical Engineering, Technion


Eli Tziperman                Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences, and School of Engineering

                                                    and Applied Sciences, Harvard University

Hermona Soreq                         Department of Biological Chemistry, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem


Avishay Goldberg                     Department of Health System Management, Ben-Gurion University